• Private Lies - Muna Shehadi - Carti In Engleza (1)
Private Lies - Muna Shehadi - Carti In Engleza (1)

Private Lies - Muna Shehadi

Libris

Produsul nu mai face parte din catalog
Verifica stoc pe libris.ro

Descriere

Cod: 9781472258700

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Muna Shehadi

Categoria: General

Editie: necartonata

Editura: HEADLINE REVIEW

Format: 200 x 120 x 26 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 400

'Captures your interest straightaway' 5* reader review

'I adored this...so many twists and turns. I recommend this book highly' 5* reader review

Private Lies is a gorgeous read of family secrets, romance, and self-discovery - perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

What happens when three sisters discover, after her death, that their glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to them?

The three daughters of stunning but unstable movie star Jillian Croft and her famous acting-teacher husband, Daniel Braddock, grew up being treated as special, even after their mother's tragic death. Years later, their world is overturned when they discover a medical document suggesting Jillian could never have given birth to them.

Whilst Olivia and Eve insist there's some mistake, quirky, impulsive middle sister Rosalind can't leave the matter alone. Rosalind has always felt separate from her poised, successful sisters. If she has a different birth mother, she wants to know.

Investigation leads her to Leila Allerton, an opera singer from New Jersey with a vibrant, close-knit family to whom Rosalind aches to belong. At first its members warmly welcome their new neighbour - but circumstances and personalities soon clash, leaving a bewildered Rosalind unsure how they'll feel when they discover her true reason for seeking them out...

The addictive Fortune's Daughters trilogy continues with Eve's story in Hidden Truths and Olivia's story in Honest Secrets:

'I cannot wait to read the next two in this trilogy!' 5* reader review

'Thoroughly enjoyed...can happily recommend... I will be moving onto the other two books advertised' 5* reader review

Private Lies: The most enthralling novel of unimaginable family secrets you'll read this year... 

Produse similare

Review-uri ( Review-uri)

Acest produs nu are review-uri

Fii primul care scrie un review

Detii sau ai utilizat produsul?

Spune-ti parerea acordand o nota produsului

Adauga un review

Produse de la acelasi producator