• Sawkill Girls - Claire Legrand - Carti In Engleza (1)
Sawkill Girls - Claire Legrand - Carti In Engleza (1)

Sawkill Girls - Claire Legrand

Libris

Produsul nu mai face parte din catalog
Verifica stoc pe libris.ro

Descriere

Cod: 9780062696601

An aparitie: 2018

Autor: Claire Legrand

Categoria: Children's Books

Data aparitie: 04102018

Editie: cartonata

Editura: Harper Collins Childrens Books

Format: 214 x 170 x 36 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 464

Tip: Hardback

"Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power." -Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth

"An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength." -Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species

FIVE STARRED REVIEWS

NAMED ONE OF YALSA'S 2019 BEST FICTION FOR YOUNG ADULTS

A BRAM STOKER AWARD NOMINEE

A LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD NOMINEE

From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things.

Who are the Sawkill Girls?

Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she's sure she'll never find.

Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she's broken-or maybe everyone else is.

Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.

Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight...until now.

Produse similare

Review-uri ( Review-uri)

Acest produs nu are review-uri

Fii primul care scrie un review

Detii sau ai utilizat produsul?

Spune-ti parerea acordand o nota produsului

Adauga un review

Produse de la acelasi producator